Motorsports World Cup News MOTOGP Junior MotoGP World Cup | Creates history with new champions and winners 2022

Junior MotoGP World Cup | Creates history with new champions and winners 2022

New champions, new winners junior

Junior MotoGP World Cup

Junior MotoGP World Cup, the Ricardo Tormo Circuit’s 25th season of generating Champions has come to a conclusion, with new names making history at the Junior MotoGP World Cup.

Junior MotoGP World Cup

The 2022 Finetwork FIM Junior MotoGP World Cup Championship came to a spectacular end at the Ricardo Tormo Circuit in Valencia, Spain, on a day full of records. While the JuniorGPTM and Moto2TM European Championships had two titles determined in earlier rounds, the Hawkers European Talent Cup and Stock Moto2TM European Championship also featured final round showdowns. David Salvador (Laglisse Academy) and David Almansa (Finetwork Mir Racing Team) were the JuniorGPTM race winners, while Lukas Tulovic (Liqui Moly Intact GP Junior Team) and Casey O’Gorman (VisionTrack Academy Racing) were the Moto2TM ECh and Hawkers ETC winners.

Junior MotoGP World Cup

The last round of the Junior MotoGP World Cup season included two races, the first of which was spectacular. Collin Veijer (AGR Team) intended to convert his third pole of the season, but he had plenty of competition from the start. Jose Antonio Rueda (Team Estrella Galicia 0,0), David Alonso (Aspar Junior Team), Facundo Llambias (Team Estrella Galicia 0,0), David Salvador, and Harrison Voight (SIC 58) all chased the Dutchman early on, while Filippo Farioli (Aspar Junior Team) and David Almansa came through the order from the seventh row due to penalties. However, in the final stages, Llambias crashed out at Turn 2 at the Junior MotoGP World Cup, only to be followed by Almansa a few circuits later at the same turn – Almansa highsiding but walking away. On the last lap, a four-way battle saw Salvador go from third to first with a daring move at the final bend. Alonso tried the same thing but got it wrong, tagging Salvador before collapsing, losing Rueda valuable time. Salvador hung on for one of the tightest finishes in history, beating Veijer by 0.002s, with Farioli third.

Race 2 began with a struggle between Veijer and Rueda, featuring an early-race accident at Turn 3, albeit both remained upright. Luca Lunetta (AC Racing Team) was in the battle from the start, as were familiar names Farioli, Almansa, Voight, and Alberto Ferrandez (Finetwork Mir Racing Team) in a seven-rider skirmish at the front for the Junior MotoGP World Cup. In the last third of the race, Lunetta and Veijer collided on the exit of Turn 1 in a convergence of lines, sending Veijer to the ground. Two circuits later, however, an oil spilled from a rider downfield made Turn 2 slippery, taking out a number of riders, including race leader Almansa. However, a red flag was shown, and since Almansa had completed the previous lap, he was awarded the win ahead of Farioli and colleague Ferrandez. Rueda already had the championship, but Salvador maintained his lead over Farioli.

Lukas Tulovic put in a good performance in the Moto2TM ECh category; the German rider, previously named Champion and with a promotion to Junior MotoGP World Cup Championship action in 2023, had to come from third on the grid but slid to sixth off the start at the Junior MotoGP World Cup. He quickly passed Yeraz Ruiz (FAU55 TEY Racing) and Roberto Garcia (Cardoso Racing) to finish third, ahead of Senna Agius (Promoracing) and Alex Escrig (Yamaha Philippines Stylobike Racing Team). Tulovic pulled ahead of them both in the last six laps, with Escrig following Tulovic after he passed Agius, but to no effect, as the German took his eighth victory of the 2022 season, finishing within the top two in every race during a spectacular Championship campaign. Behind him in the rankings, Australia’s Agius finished second, while Spain’s Escrig finished third. Daniel Muoz (SP57 Racing Team) won again in the Stock class, while Marco Tapia (Easyrace Team) got the championship.

It was a historic day at Hawkers ETC as history was made once again. Guido Pini (AC Racing Team) began second with just three points separating them, while Joel Esteban (Aspar Junior Team) advanced from sixth. The two were fighting it out in the lead group at the Junior MotoGP World Cup, which also included Casey O’Gorman (VisionTrack Racing Team), outgoing Champion Maximo Martinez (Team Honda Laglisse), Jesus Rios (MRE Talent), Brian Uriarte (Team Estrella Galicia 0,0), and teammate Rico Salmela. However, with a crucial move at the end, Pini sealed the championship with P2, as O’Gorman won, and a despondent Esteban finished third, losing out on the title by seven points at the Junior MotoGP World Cup. Irishman O’Gorman finished third overall in the championship, behind Esteban and Champion Pini, the class’s first Italian champion.

The Finetwork FIM JuniorGPTM World Championship may have ended in 2022, but it promises to create more history in 2023!

Are you having hard time to make money? Do you want to double your money? Bet now with MotoGP World Cup betting websites. Register now, bet and win million prices! Let’s go!

Related Post