Motorsports World Cup News MOTOGP GP World Cup Race | Former Champ drivers will compete in despicable fight on mexican GP 2022

GP World Cup Race | Former Champ drivers will compete in despicable fight on mexican GP 2022

former champ

GP World Cup Race

GP World Cup Race, The Mexican Grand Prix organizers have published the entire entry list for the Legends Cup support event, which includes a dozen former Champ Car and IndyCar drivers. The race is meant to commemorate the Champ Car races that took place at the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez circuit between 2002 and 2007 for GP World Cup Race.

GP World Cup Race

The drivers will employ identically prepared 500hp V8-powered vehicles from the Gran Turismo Mexico Series on GP World Cup Race. Adrian Fernandez, Mario Dominguez, Michel Jourdain Jr, Roberto Gonzalez, and Luis Diaz lead the entry, which includes five Mexican drivers that participated in the Champ Car era. The final name on the list only made two series appearances, but both were in his home race.

Paul Tracy, Mark Blundell, Alex Tagliani, Oriol Servia, Max Papis, Bruno Junqueira, and Casey Mears will join the locals for the GP World Cup Race. The Mexico City Champ Car race did not include Papis, Blundell, or Mears. In 2002 and 2003, Papis did not race a complete season, while Blundell and Mears abandoned the series before the first event.

Before the merger with IndyCar in 2008, the Mexico City event was a popular stop on the Champ Car program. Tracy, who won the Legends Cup in 2003, is the only prior champion in the field, but Junqueira was on pole the year before. Sebastian Bourdais (2004, 2006, and 2007), Kenny Brack (2002), and Justin Wilson were the other Mexico City champions (2005).

“Before hosting F1 in Mexico, we used to promote the Champ Car World Series at the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez, and it was as huge as F1 now,” Mexican GP general director Federico Gonzalez said. “Being able to bring all of these icons together for a once-in-a-lifetime event here in Mexico is a big honor for us and the Mexican fans.” We are certain that the Freightliner Legends Cup will be a success at this year’s race.

GP World Cup Race

“Bringing together great drivers who have given us wonderful experiences in the past will be a really remarkable occasion.” The circuit previously hosted a comparable event in 1989, when Michel Jourdain Sr sponsored the Nations Challenge, a one-off precursor to A1 GP with Chrysler stock cars and drivers representing their respective nations at the GP World Cup Race.

Derek Bell, Heinz-Harald Frentzen, Gianni Morbidelli, Frank Biela, Jim Richards, John Andretti, Wilson, and Christian Fittipaldi were among the visiting drivers.

Are you having hard time to make money? Do you want to double your money? Bet now with F1 World Cup betting parlay. Register now, bet and win million prices! Let’s go!

How are the Manufacturer’s Championship rankings determined?

As many of you are aware, the Riders’ Championship is not the only championship contested throughout a MotoGP season.

Aside from the Riders’ title, two additional official titles are up for grabs:There are two championships: the Manufacturers’ Championship and the Team Championship.

The scoring for these championships is the same as for the Riders’ Championship, however the method of awarding points differs slightly:

The points for the Manufacturers’ Championship are granted to the first motorbike from a certain manufacturer to finish. For example, Loris Capirossi(link is external) finished first on a Ducati(link is external) at the 2006 Motegi round, so Ducati were awarded 25 points, followed by Rossi(link is external) scoring 20 points for Yamaha(link is external), and Marco Melandri(link is external) scoring 16 points for Honda. There were no other points for Ducati, Yamaha, or Honda in the Manufacturers’ Championship. The Manufacturer who has amassed the most points according to this method during the season is the championship winner.

The Team Championship is calculated a little differently. For the Team Championship, all points earned by both riders in a team will be credited to the team. To use Motegi as an example, Capirossi won, while Gibernau(link is external) finished fourth, earning the Marlboro Ducati Team 38 points (25 + 13). If one of the riders gets injured, the team’s substitute will still gain points. So, in Assen, when Alex Hofmann replaced Sete Gibernau, Hofmann’s points were added to the Marlboro Ducati Squad, but he did not collect points for his own team, the Pramac d’Antin Ducati team. Wild card riders, like as Suzuki’s Kousuke Akiyoshi at Motegi, do not collect points for their team.

Related Post